SCHOOL DAY STRUCTURE

TIME ACTIVITY
08:20 – 08:35 Registration
08:35 – 09:35 Period 1
09:35 – 10:35 Period 2
10:35 – 10:50 Break
10:50 – 11:45 Period 3
11:45 – 12:45 Period 4
12:45 – 13:30 Lunch
13:30 – 14:30 Period 5

Lunchtime Arrangements

No pupil can leave the school premises without express permission.

 

SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR 2017/2018

TERM TERM STARTS HALF TERM TERM ENDS PUPIL DAYS
AUTUMN Wednesday 6th September 2017 (Y7 & Y12)

Term commences for Y8-Y11 & Y13 on Thursday 7th September 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017 Thursday 21st December 2017

Well-Being Day (School Holiday) Monday 4th December 2017

71
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY Friday 22nd December 2017 Friday 5th January 2018 Inclusive
SPRING Tuesday 9th January 2018

Inset Day – Monday 8th January 2018 (school closed to students)

Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018 53
EASTER HOLIDAY Friday 30th March Friday 13th April 2018 Inclusive
SUMMER Monday 16th April 2018

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 (school closed)

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018 Wednesday 25th July 2018

Inset Day – Friday 29th June 2018 (school closed to students)

66
STAFF TRAINING DAYS

Monday 4th September 2017, Tuesday 5th September 2017, Monday 8th January 2018 & Friday 29th June 2018 Plus twilight sessions = 195 staff days

TOTAL 190 DAYS

2018-19 School Year Calendar