SCHOOL DAY STRUCTURE

TIME ACTIVITY
08:20 – 08:35 Registration
08:35 – 09:35 Period 1
09:35 – 10:35 Period 2
10:35 – 10:50 Break
10:50 – 11:45 Period 3
11:45 – 12:45 Period 4
12:45 – 13:30 Lunch
13:30 – 14:30 Period 5

Lunchtime Arrangements

No pupil may leave the school premises without express permission.

 

SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR 2021/22

TERM TERM STARTS HALF TERM TERM ENDS PUPIL DAYS
AUTUMN Monday 6th September 2021 (Y7 & Y12 only).
Remaining year groups to attend from Tuesday 7th September
Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021 Friday 17th December 2021 69
Jubilee Holiday: Friday 1st October 2021 (school closed to students)
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY: 
Monday 20th December 2021  Monday 3rd January 2022
Inset Day – Tuesday 4th January 2022 (school closed to students)
SPRING Wednesday 5th January 2022 Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022 63
EASTER HOLIDAY Monday 11th April Friday 22nd April 2022
SUMMER Monday 25th April 2022
*
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022 (school closed)
Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022 Thursday 21st July 2022 57
STAFF TRAINING DAYS:
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022; Summer Inset TBC
TOTAL 189 DAYS

School Year Calendar 2021-22

SCHOOL YEAR CALENDAR 2022/2023

TERM TERM STARTS HALF TERM TERM ENDS PUPIL DAYS
AUTUMN

Monday 5th September 2022 (Y7 & Y12)

Term commences for Y8-Y11 & Y13 on Tuesday 6th September

Inset Day – Friday 21st October (school closed to students)

Monday 24th October 2022 to
Friday 28th October 2022

Friday 16th December 2022

69

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY – Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023 Inclusive

SPRING

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Inset Day – Tuesday 3rd January (school closed to students)

Monday 20th February 2023 to
Friday 24th February 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

58
EASTER HOLIDAY Monday 3rd April Friday 14th April 2023
SUMMER

Monday 17th April 2023

Bank Holiday Monday 1st May (school closed)

Monday 29th May 2023 to
Friday 2nd June 2023

Friday 21st July 2023

Summer Inset Day – TBC (school closed to students)

63

STAFF TRAINING DAYS: Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2022; Friday 21st October 2022; Tuesday 3rd January 2023; Summer Inset TBC = 195 staff days

TOTAL 190 DAYS

School Year Calendar 2022-23